Volume 6 No 1 April 2015

Automotive Fine Arts Society LLC Officers

Ken Eberts – President Ken Eberts is a graduate of the Art Center College of Design in Pasadena, Calif. He has won numerous awards at the Pebble Beach Concours d’Elegance and the Richard Teague Award at the Meadow Brook Hall Concours d’Elegance. His posters, limited edition prints and Christmas card images have remained a favorite for almost 40 years. Eberts has been AFAS president since its inception.

William A. Motta – Vice President Bill Motta works with artists around the world to elevate the quality of automotive art and further promote its appreciation. He retired from Road & Track after 40 years as the Art Director/Art Editor. Motta still contributes artwork as an independent consultant.

Jay Koka – Sec/Treasurer Following a successful marketing management career, Canadian Jay Koka opened his studio near Toronto in 1985. Koka has been the featured artist and poster artist for many international automotive events and his work has been extensively reproduced. Koka is the publisher of this online publication afasJournal.com.

Tom Hale – Board of Directors Tom is a full time artist - nearly 30 years and is the recipient of numerous awards including the AWS Gold Medal of Honor. His approach with his automotive paintings is that of fine art and not just pictures of automobiles.

Bill Neale – Board of Directors From Ferraris to Cobra and Aston Martin, Bill Neale has created masterful paintings that serve as treasured centerpieces in many private and corporate art collections around the world.

Richard Pietruska – Board of Directors As a professor at the Art Center College of Design, Richard Pietruska has taught many of the top automotive designers in the world. He has been a member of the AFAS since 1996 and his sculptures have been featured in magazines, art shows and collections around the globe. Using a variety of media, he captures the essence of automotive form and beauty.